Guernsey Friends of Biberach

Student from Biberach seeks help…

We’ve had a request from Amelie, an 18 year old student from Biberach who is hoping to find lodgings in Guernsey, preferably with a family, for 2 to 3 months - anytime from mid-August to end Nov. She then hopes to find work in a bar, hotel, restaurant - and improve her English. If anyone can help her, please contact Amelie direct;

Amelie Striegel
E-Mail: amelie.striegel@web.de

“I am writing to apply for an internship on the island of Guernsey. My father spent some time there with his choir, the St.-Martins-Chorknaben from Biberach and so I have heard a lot about the island and have become keen on getting to know more about its people and culture. In addition Guernsey and Biberach, my birth town, are twinned.

I am 18 years old and have just passed my final school examination. I intend to go to university and choose a field of study that connects social aspects and language. Before I start to study, I would like to gain some work experience abroad and to improve my English.

I have been learning English at school for seven years and German is my native language, so communication should be no problem for me. In Germany I was a trainer for children up to the age of 6 who wanted to learn ballet and I enjoyed this time, because I could connect my hobby dancing with spending some time with children. As I have manifold interests, various fields of activity would suit me. So I can imagine to work to get in contact with other people for example in a cafe, a restaurant or in a hotel etc. I would like to spend about three months in Guernsey, but any period a bit longer or shorter is also fine for me. I am available between the middle of August and October/November.”

Events

Intensive Youth German Language course, 22-29 July 2017

22 July 2017 – 29 July 2017

MORE >>

News

Student from Biberach seeks help…

14 June 2017

MORE >>

Guernsey Stand at Biberach Twinning Anniversary Event

12 June 2017

MORE >>

Guernsey Newsletter, April 2017

21 April 2017

MORE >>

Chris Day - A Friend of Biberach

3 April 2017

MORE >>

Declared at 75 after a fine innings…

6 March 2017

MORE >>
NEWS & EVENTS ARCHIVE >>